Topaz News - November 2012

Monday, December 3


Sneak Peek at the New Topaz Detail™ 3!



If you’ve been wondering how to get visually stunning images with well balanced detail and tone – but without the side effects of halos and artifacts, look no further! From detail enhancement to detail reduction, structure enhancement and more, the one-of-a-kind Topaz Detail™ 3 is the ultimate tool for achieving well-defined detail, clarity and definition throughout your photos.

Detail™ 3 features the most advanced detail control technology, allowing for precise and intricate adjustments to multiple sizes of detail within your images. The flexible and unmatched detailing technology that powers Topaz Detail™ 3 is invaluable for photographers like you, that desire the ability to make high-quality detail enhancements.

It’s All in the Details…

We are excited to show you the new and improved Detail™ 3. We spend a lot of our time improving our programs to make them easier to use and more friendly…and this one is no exception.

The advanced power of Detail™ 3 offers attention to detail like no other. Separating it from other detailing tools is the flexibility and control that allows you to selectively add or remove detail throughout your image without the need for multiple steps, layer masks or other tedious editing tasks.



Discover more detail control than you ever thought possible with Detail™ 3:

  • Ultimate Detail Control. Selectively control small, medium and large detail throughout your entire image or specifically target details found in shadow and highlight areas.
  • Improved Performance. An enhanced workflow with faster processing speeds and the ability to handle larger images.
  • New Presets and Preset Collections. Explore a variety of new presets that offer detail enhancement styles for every type of photographer and any type of image.
  • Effect Mask. Selectively brush detail in or out using the tools in the Effect Mask tab.
  • And Much More!


Topaz Detail™ 3 Pre-Release Webinars

Want to see what’s waiting for you in Detail™ 3 before it’s released? Be sure to join Nichole Paschal as she gives you the first look at Detail™ 3’s new tools and explores just some of the new possibilities that Detail™ 3 brings to your workflow. Sign up for a pre-release webinar below for a chance to win a FREE copy of Topaz Detail™ 3!



Friday, November 30


10am Central (8am PST
11am EST, 4pm UTC)



3pm Central (1pm PST
4pm EST, 9pm UTC)



10am Central (8am PST
11am EST, 4pm UTC)

4pm Central (2pm PST
5pm EST, 10pm UTC)




Topaz Detail™ 3 Pro Webinars

Total Workflow with Topaz

presented by Hal Schmitt

Thursday, December 6 – 4pm Central
(2pm PST, 5pm EST, 10pm UTC)


Join pro photographer Hal Schmitt from LIGHT Photographic Workshops as he discusses and demonstrates his total post-processing workflow with the new Topaz Detail, Clean, Adjust, DeNoise, and more!


Crafting Your Images with Topaz

presented by John Barclay

Tuesday, December 11 – 4pm Central
(2pm PST, 5pm EST, 10pm UTC)



Join John Barclay, pro photographer and workshop leader, who will demonstrate how he is using the new Topaz Detail 3 to create compelling and powerful imagery. He will also be showing his personal Topaz workflow, using programs such as Adjust, B&W Effects, ReMask and more!


Thanks for reading and we hope to see you soon at one of the FREE upcoming webinars to learn more about the new Topaz Detail™ 3! To stay updated on our webinar schedule visit our Topaz Webinars page. You can also watch all of our archived webinars on our Topaz YouTube Channel Have a great day!


Ashley Robinson
Topaz Labs


Share this
Share on Facebook0Tweet about this on TwitterShare on Google+0Pin on Pinterest5Share on LinkedIn0Share on Reddit0Share on Tumblr0Email this to someonePrint this page