Topaz News - January 2012
NEW: Topaz Star Effects!
Fusion Express Update

Star Effects Webinars
Star Effects Images


Introducing Topaz Star Effects™

I’m happy to announce the release of Topaz Star Effects™, which we know you’re going to love!
This new plug-in gives photographers a more intuitive and simplified way to add creative star
and lighting enhancements to images – for the perfect finishing touch! You can easily create a
wide range of light enhancements from natural, realistic effects to more artistic, graphic effects.

You could spend hours in Photoshop selecting multiple light sources and fiddling around with multiple settings, layer styles and blending modes. Or you can enjoy a more simplistic and
user-friendly process using Star Effects™, which automatically detects light sources allows
you to quickly select how many or how few of those light sources to enhance.

Star Effects™ also includes a highly comprehensive toolset, offering the most flexibility and control for customizing your effects. Using the adjustment sliders, you can instantly change
the appearance and characteristics of your selected light sources.

Key user benefits include:

  • Topaz Automatic light source detection – seeks out the light sources in your image.
  • Added flexibility via the selective brush used to individually select or de-select light sources.
  • Star type selection with options like traditional, starburst, cross star, hollywood star
    and more!
  • Star Stack-a-bility via the Apply button which allows you to stack multiple effects.
  • Added adjustment controls for color, temperature, secondary spikes, glow and ring
    flares – for a customizable workflow. And much more…

A Special Off For You!

Be the first to experience the creative abilities of the new
Topaz Star Effects™ and make it part of your Topaz Collection!
We would like to offer a special introductory price of $19.99. Just enter
coupon code: ” TopazStars “ when purchasing. Offer ends 02/15/12.

Don’t forget, you can also try before you buy with our FREE,
fully-functional, 30-day trial. Just click below to get started!

Learn More Free Trial Buy Now


Compatibility: Windows running XP and above; Intel-based Macs 10.5 and above.
Includes both 32-bit and 64-bit. Host: CS3-CS5.5 or PSE6-PSE10. iPhoto, Aperture and
Lightroom users will need to update Fusion Express for use with Topaz Star Effects™.

Intro to Topaz Star Effects™ Webinars


We invite you to join us at an upcoming webinar to see the features of the new Star Effects™ program, plus learn how and where to integrate it into your workflow. Sign up for an upcoming
webinar below and you can have a chance to win a FREE copy of the new Star Effects™!

Friday, January 27

10am Central (8am PST
11am EST, 4pm GMT)
Register

Friday, January 27

2pm Central (12pm PST
3pm EST, 8pm GMT)
Register

Monday, September 30

1pm Central (11am PST
2pm EST, 7pm GMT)
Register

More Examples of Topaz Star Effects in Action!



© Topaz Labs


© Topaz Labs


© Topaz Labs

Thanks for reading and for using Topaz software. We look forward to continuing to provide you with timely updates and useful software.


Best,
Ashley Robinson
Topaz Labs










This is an unmonitored email address. To get in touch with us, please use our Support page or email us at help@topazlabs.com. Thanks!


Share this
Share on Facebook0Tweet about this on TwitterShare on Google+0Pin on Pinterest0Share on LinkedIn0Share on Reddit0Share on Tumblr0Email this to someonePrint this page